I hope all you moms out there had a wonderful Mother’s Day yesterday. In preparation for my son’s first Holy Communion on Saturday, I spent last week ‘fluffing” my house. You know what I mean…moving from room to room, making the house pretty for guests. But this time felt different. This time, I was really able to see all the little (and big) things I have done to make our townhouse a home. I would love to share a few of my projects with you in the upcoming weeks. If you are like me, you love blogs because they offer a “fly-on-the-wall” peek into other people’s homes and how they have addressed many of the same dilemmas you may be facing. Stay tuned…

In the meantime, I have a little shopping to do. In addition to the sweet handmade cards I received from my children, my husband gave me a new straw bag and a Nine West gift card! I have been drooling over all the cute wedge sandals, and now I have an excuse to get out and buy a pair.

I am so ready for summer to arrive! Which pair would you chose?

