Last Saturday evening, a friend of mine hosted a home show for Premier jewelry. It was so fun to hang out with a couple girlfriends and play with pretty jewelry!

I wanted to wear something simple (I wanted to keep accessories to a minimum so I could try on the jewelry at the party!), preferably a summery dress. But I wanted to be comfy, too. Just past the halfway mark in this pregnancy, I prefer something loose-fitting by the time evening rolls around.

dress (Old Navy), earrings (F21), bangles and metallic sandals (Target)

I remembered this dress that my husband bought for me last summer. We ran into Old Navy to pick up flip flops for the kids, and he asked what I thought of this dress as we walked past the women’s section. I was leaning toward brown (the safer color choice), but he insisted I get the deep purple version. When my oldest chimed in her approval, I knew I was stuck with purple. This is not my typical color choice or style at all, but I couldn’t say no to a gift from my husband. 🙂

I am glad he was so insistent. Every time I wear this oh-so-comfy and feminine dress, I get compliments, plus his sweet smile. Do you have any surprise style finds like this in your closet?

I am linking to The Pleated Poppy for WIWW. Won’t you join me!

